This website uses cookies to improve site functionality and to provide you with a better browsing experience. You can learn more about our use of cookies on the website by reading our Cookie Notice. By using this website or clicking OK, you consent to the use of cookies.

OK

Careers

Für KPF arbeiten

KPF sucht immer talentierte Architekten und Designer,
die danach streben,
die bebaute Umwelt mit hochwertigem Design zu bereichern.

Unsere Arbeit

Wir arbeiten an Projekten aller Größenordnungen und Typologien an Standorten rund um den Globus. Unsere Arbeit umfasst einige der höchsten Gebäude der Welt, die modernsten Forschungseinrichtungen, umfassende städtische Masterpläne und große internationale Flughäfen.

Mit vollem Leistungsumfang übernehmen wir viele unserer Projekte von der Konzeption bis zur Konstruktion und verfügen über ein umfangreiches Portfolio abgeschlossener Arbeiten. Das heißt, dass unsere Mitarbeiter die gesamte Bandbreite des Architekturprozesses erfahren und dabei erleben, wie ihre Arbeit zum Leben erweckt wird.

1 Slideshow Major Works 5 2
1 Slideshow Major Works 6
1 Slideshow Major Works 1 2
1 Slideshow Major Works 4
L: 500 West 21st Street, New York, NY, USA
M: Abu Dhabi International Airport Midfield Terminal, Abu Dhabi, UAE
M: Lotte World Tower, Seoul, South Korea
R: Centra Metropark, Iselin, NJ, USA

Unsere Mitarbeiter

KPF ist ein globales Unternehmen, das als eine einzige Firma mit Hauptsitz in New York City Niederlassungen in Abu Dhabi, Berlin, Hongkong, London, San Francisco, Seoul, Shanghai und Singapur unterhält.

Die Vielfalt der Standorte unserer Projekte spiegelt sich in unseren Mitarbeitern wider, welche über 40 Länder repräsentieren.

2 Slideshow Office Locations Nyc
Our New York office is located in Midtown Manhattan along Bryant Park.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Lon
Our London office is set in the city’s Covent Garden district.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Hk.
Our Hong Kong office is at the heart of Central, Hong Kong.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Shg
Our Shanghai office is located in the vibrant Xintiandi neighborhood.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Seo
Our Seoul office is in the city’s celebrated Gangnam district.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Berlin
Our Berlin office is situated along the dynamic Potsdamer Platz.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Singapore
Our Singapore office is located on Robinson Road, just three blocks from the scenic Marina Bay.
2 Slideshow Office Locations SF
Our San Francisco office sits in the heart of downtown on the landmark-lined California Street.

Unsere Organisation

Die Designer und Architekten von KPF vermeiden die für Großunternehmen typische „Studiobauart“ und können sich frei im gesamten Unternehmen bewegen. So haben sie die Möglichkeit, mit mehreren Partnern an einer Vielzahl von Gebäudetypen zu arbeiten und Projekte von der Konzeption bis zur Fertigstellung zu erleben.

Wir sind stolz darauf, vielseitige Architekten zu fördern, die in der Lage sind, jede Art von Projekt mit dem größten Augenmerk auf Design und technische Kompetenz zu bewältigen.

Working With Multiple Principals 3
3 Employees Working With Multiple Principals 2
Die Struktur von KPF ermöglicht jungen Designern, direkt mit mehreren Partnern und Direktoren zusammenzuarbeiten.

Professionelle Förderung

KPF ist bestrebt, das berufliche Wachstum seiner Mitarbeiter im gesamten Unternehmen zu fördern. Dies beginnt mit einem Mentorenprogramm, das junge Designer mit leitenden Mitarbeitern außerhalb ihrer täglichen Projektteams verbindet.

KPF ist sich des Werts von Mitarbeiterförderung innerhalb der Firma bewusst und stellt sicher, dass Raum für Weiterentwicklung besteht. KPF ist stolz darauf, über eine Führungsgruppe zu verfügen, die hauptsächlich von innen gewachsen ist. So haben einige unserer Partner ihre Karriere bei KPF als Praktikanten im Architekturstudium begonnen. In unserer flexiblen, kollaborativen Arbeitsumgebung können Mitarbeiter schnell neue Verantwortung übernehmen.

4 Professional Working On All Design Phases 1
3 Employees Working With Multiple Principals 3
4 Professional Working On All Design Phases 5
Wir versuchen, junge Designer in allen Projektphasen mit einzubeziehen.

KPF erkennt den Wert einer guten Idee. Deshalb strukturieren wir unsere Teams so, dass Architekten mit unterschiedlichen Erfahrungshorizonten teilnehmen können. Dies bietet Lern- und Beitragsmöglichkeiten, die man in der typischen Studioumgebung oft nicht erleben kann.

Um jungen Designern auf dem Weg zur beruflichen Lizenzierung zu helfen, zahlt KPF NCARB-, Registrierungs- und staatliche Lizenzgebühren und unterstützt die Mitarbeiter bei der Erfüllung der AXP-Anforderungen. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass Designer mit verschiedenen Erfahrungsbereichen und Aufgaben in Berührung kommen. KPF bietet Prüfungshilfen an, wozu Freistellungen für Prüfungen, die Erstattung von Gebühren und Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung mit internen Ressourcen wie Lernmaterialien, Vignette-Video-Guides und Lerngruppen gehören.

Unsere Kultur

KPF legt Weiterbildungsveranstaltungen auch als gesellschaftliche Veranstaltungen an. Eine Abendveranstaltung ist ebenso eine Gelegenheit etwas zu lernen als auch sich mit Kollegen zu treffen. Wir organisieren monatliche Treffen, die die gesamte Firma zusammenzubringen.

Viele Mitarbeiter spielen in internen Sportmannschaften, wie zum Beispiel im Softball-Team unseres New Yorker Büros, zu dessen ehemaligen Spielern unsere Mitgründer Gene Kohn und Bill Pedersen zählen.

KPF erkennt auch, wie wichtig es ist, der Gemeinschaft über eine Vielzahl von Freiwilligenprogrammen etwas zurückzugeben. Hierzu gehören Publicolor, Habitat for Humanity, Rebuilding Together NYC, Canstruction und das ACE-Mentorenprogramm von Amerika. Ausführlichere Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie von der KPF Foundation.

Kpf 2018 Softball Team
5 Culture 2
L: KPF-Softballteam
R: Habitat for Humanity Reise nach Sambia

Bereit für eine Zusammenarbeit?

Careers

Work at KPF

KPF is seeking talented architects and designers
looking to impact the built
environment with world-class design.

Our Work

We work on projects of all scales and typologies in locations all around the globe. Our work includes some of the world’s tallest towers, most advanced research facilities, comprehensive urban master plans, and major international airports. 

Offering full services, we take many of our projects from concept through construction and have an expansive portfolio of completed work, meaning that our staff is exposed to the full breadth of the architectural process and more often than not get to experience their work coming to life.

1 Slideshow Major Works 5 2
1 Slideshow Major Works 6
1 Slideshow Major Works 1 2
1 Slideshow Major Works 4
L: 500 West 21st Street, New York, NY, USA
M: Abu Dhabi International Airport Midfield Terminal, Abu Dhabi, UAE
M: Lotte World Tower, Seoul, South Korea
R: Centra Metropark, Iselin, NJ, USA

Our Employees

KPF is a global organization that operates as a single firm, headquartered in New York City, with offices in London, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Abu Dhabi, and Seoul.

The diversity in location of our projects is reflected in our staff, with employees hailing from over 40 countries. 

2 Slideshow Office Locations Nyc
Our New York office is located in Midtown Manhattan along Bryant Park.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Lon
Our London office is set in the city’s Covent Garden district.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Hk.
Our Hong Kong office is at the heart of Central, Hong Kong.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Shg
Our Shanghai office is located in the vibrant Xintiandi neighborhood.
2 Slideshow Office Locations Seo
Our Seoul office is in the city’s celebrated Gangnam district.

Our Organization

Avoiding the “studio structure” typical of large firms, KPF designers and architects move freely throughout the firm, giving them the opportunity to work with multiple principals on a variety of building types, and experience projects from concept to completion. 

We take pride in fostering well-rounded architects who are capable of tackling any type of project with the utmost attention to design and technical excellence.

Working With Multiple Principals 3
3 Employees Working With Multiple Principals 2
The structure of KPF allows for young designers to work directly with multiple firm principals and directors.

Professional Development

KPF strives to foster a spirit of professional growth throughout the firm, beginning with a mentorship program that connects young designers to senior staff outside of day-to-day project teams. 

Understanding the value of homegrown talent, KPF has always ensured that there is room for advancement within the firm. In fact, the firm boasts the distinction of having a leadership group that has grown mostly from within, with several current principals who started off at the firm as interns. With our flexible, collaborative work environment, one can quickly earn new responsibilities.

4 Professional Working On All Design Phases 1
3 Employees Working With Multiple Principals 3
4 Professional Working On All Design Phases 5
We try to expose young designers to working on all project phases.

KPF knows the value of a good idea, so we structure our teams so that architects of all levels are able to participate, providing opportunities for learning and contribution that one might not experience in the typical studio environment.

Dedicated to helping its young designers on the path towards professional licensure, KPF pays NCARB, registration, and state license fees, and supports staff in their fulfillment of AXP requirements, ensuring that designers are exposed to an array of different experience areas and tasks. KPF also offers exam assistance, including time off to take exams, reimbursement of fees, and preparation support, with in-house resources including study materials, vignette video guides, and study groups.

Our Culture

At KPF, our educational events do double duty as social events. An Evening Session is as much an opportunity to socialize with coworkers as it is to learn. We also host monthly social gatherings to bring the entire firm together. 

Many staff play on intramural sports teams, including the softball team in our New York office, which counts among its former players our co-founders Gene Kohn and Bill Pedersen. 

KPF also recognizes the importance of giving back to the community with a variety of volunteer programs, including Publicolor, Habitat for Humanity, Rebuilding Together NYC, Canstruction, and the ACE Mentor Program of America, among several others. For a more complete picture, check out the KPF Foundation. 

5 Culture 5
5 Culture 2
L: KPF Softball team
R: Habitat for Humanity trip to Zambia

Ready to Join Us?