This website uses cookies to improve site functionality and to provide you with a better browsing experience. You can learn more about our use of cookies on the website by reading our Cookie Notice. By using this website or clicking OK, you consent to the use of cookies.

© Portfolio Image, Jocelyn Sivakorn Arnold

© Portfolio Image, Justin Foo

© Portfolio Image, Jane Jia Weng

Winners of Traveling Fellowship Hail from Top Architecture Schools

KPF is pleased to announce three recipients of the 2017 KPF Traveling Fellowship: Jocelyn Sivakorn Arnold from The Architectural Association, Justin Foo from Cornell University, and Jane Jia Weng from Yale University.

Selected by a jury comprising two KPF principals and academics from Yale and The Cooper Union, the winners will each be awarded $8,000 to fund summer travel and an additional $2,000 after reporting about their experience. Xiao Wei Lim from Columbia GSAAP and Maya Shapova from MIT received honorable mentions, including congratulations and $1,000.

Each year, Kohn Pedersen Fox presents awards to students who are in their penultimate year at one of the twenty-six design schools with whom KPF has chosen to partner. The goal of the award is to allow students to broaden their education through a summer of travel and exploration to enrich their final year of school and career beyond.