KPF Announces Winners of the 2021 Kohn Pedersen Fox Traveling Fellowship

This year’s winners are Rachel Bouraad of Pratt Institute, Bijou Harding of Cambridge University, Nicholas Houser of The University of Pennsylvania, De Qian Huang of Harvard University, and Molly Meng Ma of Cornell University. Due to the limitations on travel this year, each winner will be awarded a scholarship to fund a “Journey of the Mind”. In addition, two students were awarded Honorable Mentions: Romain Conti-Granteral of the Architectural Association and Tiange Wang of Harvard University.

This year’s jury comprised of Milton S.F.Curry, Jury Chair and Dean of University of Southern California School of Architecture; Mariana Ibanez, Chair of UCLA Architecture and Urban Design; Michael Maltzan, Principal of Michael Maltzan Architecture; and Doug Hocking and James von Klemperer, Principals at KPF.

Each year, Kohn Pedersen Fox presents awards to students who are in their penultimate year at one of the twenty-seven design schools with whom KPF has partnered. The purpose of the award is to allow students to broaden their education through a summer of travel before their final year at school. Learn more here.