Page from Otto Copping’s portfolio.

Page from Tate Liang’s portfolio.

Page from Agnes Parker’s portfolio.

/ People / News

KPF Announces 2024 Traveling Fellowship Winners

On April 29th, the jury revealed the three winners of the annual fellowship, now in its 18th year, at an event hosted in KPF’s London office.

Highlighting common themes between the winning portfolios, including cohesion, authenticity, and design judgement, the 2024 jury awarded fellowships to Otto Copping of University of Cambridge, Tate Liang of Cooper Union, and Agnes Parker of Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Winners were selected through a blind review of their design portfolio and research proposal.

This year’s jury was chaired by Ricky Burdett, Professor of Urban Studies, Director of LSE Cities and Urban Age at the London School of Economics School of Public Policy; joined by Yeoryia Manolopoulou, Professor of Architecture and Experimental Practice at the University College London Bartlett School of Architecture; and Kyriaki Kasabalis, Unit Master at the Architectural Association School of Architecture and Professor at the University of Cambridge. KPF Principals John Bushell and Elie Gamburg also sat on the jury.

The KPF Traveling Fellowship presents awards to students who are in their penultimate year at one of the twenty-seven design schools with whom the firm has chosen to partner. The goal of the award is to allow students to broaden their education through a summer of travel-based architectural research before their final year at school.

Learn more about the fellowship here and view the winning selections from 2023, 2022, 2021, and 2020.